You've already chosen your study programme? Apply online now.

Students’ Parliament

Once per year, all students at Cologne Business School elect the Students’ Parliament (StuPa) democratically. The StuPa has the task of representing the students within the scope of the Hochschulgesetz [Higher Education Act] NRW [North Rhine-Westphalia] and is the managing students’ organ entrusted with external representation.

Our university’s current StuPa consists of seven students from various semesters and core subject areas. The targets followed by the StuPa are widespread. On the one hand, projects serve to promote and initiate university sports (so far, we have one soccer club, one basketball team and one dance team), and on the other hand we perceive expert economic, social and cultural issues and maintain cross-regional and international student relations. Therefore, StuPa is, for example, responsible for the structuring of contracts for the student tickets, supports the university management when selecting new lecturers and organises the summer festival.

Each member of the students’ parliament has a defined, specific task. For example two of the members are the Students’ Council. This is the chairmanship of the StuPa and is responsible for the coordination of communication with the CBS management and university management. Moreover, there is a budget committee, are persons responsible for external presentation, members of the appeals commission and of the Mensa committee. Moreover, each StuPa member is in charge of one or more projects, such as organising the summer festival or the mentoring programme for students in their first semester.

The StuPa projects are financed from a contribution of currently 10 € per semester from the students.

Do you have questions or are you interested in more information about your studies, your fellow students, the lecturers or the university in general? The StuPa is happy to help you.

The elected StuPa-representatives in summer 2017

Front Row: Moritz Otto, Moritz Geiling, Eskinder Ayele Abate

Back Row: Linda Siegmund-Schultze, Anne Hakvoort, Nadja Gottschalk,
Roberta Reschofsky


The individual roles:

Moritz Geiling, GM MA 16
Vice President:
Linda Siegmund-Schultze, GM MA16
Treasurer:Roberta Reschofsky, IB BA16
Marketing:Nadja Gottschalk, GM BA16
Head of Initiatives:Moritz Otto, GM BA16
Deputy Head of Initiatives:Eskinder Ayele Abate, ICM BA15
Appointment Commission:Anne Hakvoort, GM BA16


Study Advisor

Juliane Harnoth

+49 (0) 221 93 18 09-31

Get in touch

CBS Cologne Business School GmbH is a part of the Stuttgart based Klett Group.
The Klett Group is one of Europe’s leading education-dedicated enterprises, with 67 companies at 33 sites in 15 countries.
Cologne Business School © 1993-2018 | Imprint | Data Protection